I Made This! – Picture Ledges

This one is short and sweet!

I like framed pictures. I am not good at making gallery walls. I already made one… And I haven’t remade it only because I found it so difficult and tedious and not especially great looking.

So I wanted to put some pictures above our beautiful bed and I saw some ledges online. They looked easy enough to make, so I bought a 1×4 and got busy.

Picture Ledges

Seriously, for a $6 piece of lumber and some paint I had on hand, I think it gives the room some balance. We bought some frames at Homegoods and made some budget art in PowerPoint (um, like a true artist…) and printed it at home.

Just don’t look at the back of these ledges…I got in (another) fight with my nail gun and there are some “distressed” areas where I had to yank some protruding nails. #makingitproblems

What kinds of projects have you simplified? Anyone else lack the talent to make a gallery wall look magazine-worthy? Leave a note in the comments!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

