“I totally take requests.” Part Two – A Wooden Arrow

I had been thinking about how to make a mitered arrow for a long time. Then my friend asked me to make her an arrow and I finally just put a time limit on it. And then I stopped freaking out about it having a lot of miter joints.

So I obnoxiously spent a week scouring Pinterest for inspiration, and then two full days cutting out paper in the dimensions of available boards and piecing them together carefully and taking long, discerning looks at my paper creations…

And then I literally threw out the paper and just started cutting some wood. And assembling it. And shortly I had a pretty cute arrow.

Arrrow

In any case, I thought it was cute (and so did my friend!) so I threw it up on Etsy here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

