I [didn’t] Make This! – Barn Door

Because of where our bedroom door is, I wanted a sliding door. Because this was in 2012, barn doors were ALL. THE. RAGE. I had to have one.

I did not make it. Husband commissioned his cousin to build and paint it. I did order the hardware, though.  Husband’s cousin came to deliver it and stayed to hang it.  It took him a lot of hours and I was very glad that I was at work during the entire process.

And it’s as beautiful as I thought it would be.

Barn DoorLooking back, we probably could have made it ourselves, but I’m glad we outsourced the job. It was only a couple months before our wedding and there was just a lot going on, so it probably would never have gotten done (and based on our inexperience at that time, if it had, it would have looked pretty terrible).

This was a problem I was happy to throw money at.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

